I’m Really A Foodie

Ok, so for the last 15 years, I’ve been the cook in our family, my wife makes awesome meatloaf, and killer pancakes, but for the most part, I do all the cooking, I’m addicted to DDD with Guy Fieri and Chopped is one of my favs too.. I’ve got a couple of friends who enjoy it as well.. My brother inlaw Blake and a former boss Thom, So I thought I’d share a recipe from my collection, and one from a co-worker I learned yesterday…. ready?
Mine is pretty simple:
8 Thomas English Muffins /halved
Enough FRESH chunk Crab Meat to top each
or if you have to go with canned crab ( last resort) at least 2 6oz cans drained
1 Pat of real butter on each muffin
add two tblsp of Crab meat
sprinkle with Crushed Red Pepper
broil until edges are golden brown and enjoy
Pretty simple!

From Theresa my co-worker..
Pot Pie Muffins:

Pillsbury (or Generic) Can Biscuits
Muffin Mold
Microwaved Steamed Vegetables (I do Medley)and you don’t have to do microwave, but its easier
Cream of Chicken Soup ( or Cream of Mushroom)
combine the medley of veggies and soup in a sep bowl season to taste and set aside
take a biscuit and split it in half as best you can, take one half and mold it into the muffin pan creating a “bowl”, fill the bowl with the soup/veggie, top with other half of biscuit bake at 350 for 7-10 minutes or until golden brown, serve and enjoy, or freeze and have them for lunch..
See Guys can cook too…
Peace

Leave a Reply

